top of page

First Novel

Updated: Dec 23, 2019

Welcome to my new website!

I just recently published my debut novel, The Sentimental Journey, and it's a story near and dear to my heart. The World War II era has always held a special fascination for me. The music and fashions...and the bravery and overall patriotism that seemed to surge as our nation fought for freedom. It was also a time when so many were separated from those they loved.

In this story, Kara is suddenly plummeted back in time- and onto the homefront of WWII. Confused and frightened, she discovers that even her own home is no longer hers. The family residing there takes her under their wing and soon, their enlisted son returns for a brief visit. Kara finds herself instantly drawn toward him but their time together can't last...and she has to decide just where it is she truly belongs.


As I was writing this, I sometimes felt a bit transported back in time, myself! It's my hope that as you read this, you will be, too.

I also hope that some of you may be able to identify with Kara on some level- perhaps, as she struggles to let go of what she can't control. I think we all need to be reminded now and then that the only one truly in control is the One who created heaven and earth- and yet, He loves each of us personally...and extravagantly.









13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page