top of page

Guest Posting!

I had the honor of being asked to guest post on the blog, "Heart Soul Mind" recently. What a privilege as a new author!

Please join me over there as I talk about the themes woven throughout my debut novel, The Sentimental Journey.

https://heart-soul-mind.org/2020/01/15/welcome-wednesday-learning-to-trust/



As I type this, it is also Holocaust Rememberence Day, the 75th anniversary of the liberation of the remaining survivors of Auschwitz and other death camps. Atrocities too horrible to understand took place during WWII by Nazi Germany. Though my character, Kara Michaels, sees only the charms of the American homefront, it also coincides with the horrors of war and genocide across the oceans.

Although we "want" to forget, we must never do so.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page