top of page

Updates

It's such a crazy time, isn't it? I hope each of you who are reading this are doing well- physically, but also spiritually and emotionally. As we do all we can do in the natural, I think it's important to remember that we have Someone - the creator of the universe- that still heals, protects, delivers.


As many of you know, my debut novel, The Sentimental Journey, is about a young woman who suddenly finds herself back on the home front during 1943. Though this story has all the authentic charm of the era, we know that WWII was also a time when the entire world was gripped with uncertainty, hardship and fear. Never in my wildest dreams did I realize just how timely this story would become. We can learn much from the generation of that time in the ways they pulled together. I


think we're seeing some of that now.

Besides this, throughout the tender love story of The Sentimental Journey. the theme of faith- no matter where we find ourselves or when we can't see ahead- is woven through the pages.

If you haven't already read it, I'm keeping it on sale "for the duration". I'm excited to see the wonderful reviews and I hope it blesses some of you during this time. I would also love it if you spread the word!


What have you been doing to keep busy?

(Feel free to tell me in the comments!)

I've been reading, watching old shows and movies...and doing a little more cleaning than usual!

I've also been doing the final edits on my second book - Among my Souvenirs- and I'm excited to announce that it should be launching in the next few weeks!

Let me tell you about Bethany....

A young college graduate, she is back living with her parents in her small town of Landers, Oregon. Feeling as if her life is going nowhere fast, things get a little more complicated when her old high school sweetheart- the one who got away- suddenly shows up back in town. Bethany is completely thrown for a loop...especially when he has news she's not ready to hear.

I'm also excited to say that this will be part of a series! Stay tuned for updates on the release- as well as for some fun giveaways!

In the meantime, friends, (those I've met and haven't met) remember to rest in Him. He loves you and He is able to more than we are able to ask or think.

Blessings,

~Tammy


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page